
Receiving Task Assignments
When a task is assigned to you, you will receive an automated email from [email protected] informing you of the new assignment.Viewing Your Tasks
Once assigned, you can access and view your tasks in two main areas:- Personal Feed: All tasks assigned to you will appear in the Feed of your profile
- Project Feed: Within a specific project’s Feed of which you are a member, you will see your tasks associated with that project
- Calendar: Any task with a set start and end date will appear on your personal profile calendar and the project’s shared calendar. (To view tasks on the calendar, click the gear icon to change the default.)
Completing a Task
To work on and finalize an assigned task:1
Open the Task
From your Feed’s task list, click the arrow on the right side of the task row to open the full task details.
2
Enter Contributions
You can record several types of data depending on the task requirements:
- Time Tracking: Note the time contributed to the task. You can add multiple rows.
- Reporting Data: For “Measurable Result” tasks, enter specific quantities, dates, and descriptions related to project goals.
3
Save or Finalize
- Select “Save” to keep your progress and return to the task later.
- Select “Mark Complete” once you have finished the work.
FAQ
How do I view and respond to an assigned task?
How do I view and respond to an assigned task?
Log into your personal profile, find the “Tasks” list on your Feed tab, click the arrow on the right side of the task row to open the task, enter data, add attachments, and mark it complete when you are ready.
Who can assign or manage tasks on behalf of a project?
Who can assign or manage tasks on behalf of a project?
Task management is performed by the Project Creator (Admin) and designated Project Managers.
If I add an attachment to a discussion, post, or task, who can see it?
If I add an attachment to a discussion, post, or task, who can see it?
In most cases, newly attached Files inherit the permissions of the item they are attached to. For example, a File attached to a private discussion will generally only be visible to people who have access to that discussion. File permissions can also be reviewed and updated through the Files interface when needed. They can also be managed individually. Learn more about Privacy & Visibility.