Skip to main content
Privacy settings across the platform provide granular control over who can view content, whether you are creating posts, uploading files, building dashboards, or starting projects

Core Visibility Settings

You can fine-tune the visibility of items to one of these settings: 
  • Sharing is additive rather than subtractive: For example, if you share a resource with two specific groups and also set it to “Public,” it will be visible in the “My Resources” for those groups and remain accessible via a public link to anyone else
  • Inherited Permissions: By default, a file inherits the permissions of its “container” If you upload an image to a post shared with a specific group, members of that group will see that image in their local Files tab
  • Retroactive Changes: To change a file’s privacy after it has been shared (e.g., making a previously shared file private), you must go to the Files on your individual profile. This is the central place to modify visibility or delete a file across the platform.

FAQ